Jaguar has updated its XK coupe and convertible range with larger, more powerful V8 engines and a six-speed automatic transmission.

There are two new 4.2-litre V8 engines, a 300bhp naturally aspirated unit and a 400bhp supercharged one.

The electronically-controlled, six-speed automatic transmission made its Jaguar debut in the new S-type R. Built by ZF, it is the first example of a ‘stepped’ (as opposed to CVT) six-speed automatic transmission.

Though the latest cars look no different inside and out at first glance, Jaguar claims there are about 900 part number changes.

Changes include new colours, wheels and badging while, under the skin, there are suspension and braking tweaks and the addition of dynamic stability control and emergency brake assist as standard. XKR models now have Xenon headlights.

How well do you really know your competitors?

Access the most comprehensive Company Profiles on the market, powered by GlobalData. Save hours of research. Gain competitive edge.

Company Profile – free sample

Thank you!

Your download email will arrive shortly

Not ready to buy yet? Download a free sample

We are confident about the unique quality of our Company Profiles. However, we want you to make the most beneficial decision for your business, so we offer a free sample that you can download by submitting the below form

By GlobalData
Visit our Privacy Policy for more information about our services, how we may use, process and share your personal data, including information of your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.

An electrically adjustable steering column with entry/exit mode is now standard on all models and new equipment options include upgraded DVD-based navigation system and electrochromatic mirror with compass.