The SMMT has announced the appointment of Tim Abbott, Managing Director, BMW UK; Ralf Speth, CEO, Jaguar Land Rover and Robin Woolcock, Managing Director, Volkswagen Group (UK) as Vice Presidents of the Society, joining existing Vice Presidents John Neill CBE, Chief Executive and Deputy Chairman, Unipart Group and Bill Parfitt CBE, Chairman and Managing Director, GM UK.